SAVE THE DATE 2025 National Specialty - Lima, OH April 23-26

2024 American Pointer Club National Specialty

Futurity – Cheryl Buchanan – March 28th
Sweepstakes – Tammy Albee – March 29th
Breed – Wayne Cavanaugh – March 30th
Junior Showmanship – Angela Lloyd

2024 National Specialty Special Orders


2024 National Specialty Committee Members

2024 National Committee Chairs

Show Chair – Claire Abraham

Asst. Show Chair – Marjorie Martorella

Ring Stewards – Meghan Conner & Richard Todd Jackson

Show Superintendent – Rau Dog Shows 

Annual Dinner – Idella McConnie

Auction Chair – Richard Rogers

Catalog Advertising  – Lisa Lipton

Catalog Sales  – Lisa Lipton

Companion Events – Maggie Platt

Field Trial/Hunt Test  – Erica Bandes

Field Trial/Hunt Test Secretary – Allen Armistead

Fundraising/Raffle  –  Claire Abraham/Lydia Frey 

Futurity/ Maturity  – Lee Ann Stagg

Ribbons  – Diane Townsend

Trophies – Lydia Frey

Ways & Means (Apparel) – Susan Bleckley

Welcome Party & Welcome Bags – Idella McConnie

2024 APC National Field

Walking Field Trial
March 24th & 25th
Hunt Test March 26th
Mid Oak Hunting Preserve
79 Jennings Rd, Cartersville, VA

Your guide to Pointers

and official AKC breed club