2010 Obedience Statistics

American Pointer Club Obedience Rating System

The APC combines points from the Schuman and Delaney obedience rating systems to calculate points for the APC obedience rating system. All Pointers that compete in AKC obedience trials are recorded (the owners are not necessarily APC members). Scores are counted from Jan 1st through December 31st. The Delaney System awards points for high in trial or class placements only. All regular obedience classes are eligible. One point is earned for each dog defeated (eg; if you are awarded 1st place in a class of 6 you earn 5 pts.) The Schuman System awards points for each time a dog earns a qualifying score in the advanced AKC classes of Open and Utility according to the following table:

Score:   200 Points     8                     Score: 185-189.5  Points: 4
          198-199.5       7                               180-184.5           3
          195-197.5       6                               175-179.5           2
          190-194.5       5                               170-174.5           1

 In 2010 there were  6 CD’s 3 CDX 0 UD 0 UDX 

Cinnakerry’s Spice Girl UD JH MX AXJ 
Owner:  Patrice Delehanty*
Breeder : Kathy Duffy*
Total APC Points: 113

Obedience Breeders of the Year for 2010:
June Johnston & Cynthia Lane Smith



33 pts

Ch Corwyn’s Five Cent Advice CD JH Ow: Desiree Brock* & Tammy Albee* Br: Tammy Albee* & John Albee*


27 pts

Pete CD RA Ow: Heike Carrel


22 pts

CH Seasyde Cookieland Mister Adam CD JH Ow: Ann Greenawald* Br: Helyne E Medeiros* & Cheryl La Duc Buchanan* & Richard Buchanan


18 pts

Mooreland’s Licorice Twist Br/Ow; Chris* & Alan Armistead*



68 pts

Cinnakerry’s Spice Girl UD JH MX AXJ  Ow: Patrice Delehanty* Br: Kathy Duffy*


26 pts

CH Eclipse Jjj First Edition CDX BN GN RAE JH NAP NJP Ow: Sara Petersmann *& Cynthia Lane-Smith* & Emily Petersmann Br: June Johnston* & Cynthia T Lane-Smith* & Johnny Johnston


16 pts

CH Coralwood Oncore Wrigley Field CDX RA JH OAP AJP

Ow: Katherine B Shorter* & Dr. Patricia H Haines* & Sally Barton* Br: Sally Barton* & Jeff Wallace


12 pts

Twitchy CDX RE Ow: Denise Pontesfull Br: ILP


12 pts

Ch Cinnakerry’s Ride to Distant Shores CD RE TD JH Ow: Karen Oliver* Br: Kathy Duffy*



45 pts

Cinnakerry’s Spice Girl UD JH MX AXJ  Ow: Patrice Delehanty* Br: Kathy Duffy*


*designates APC Member                                New Titles in Bold



Members Only Website.

PayPal Store


2020 APC National Specialty

APC Downloadable Forms

Upcoming APC and Regional Pointer Club Events

AKC Legislative Alerts

APC Junior Handler Award Application (pdf)

AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

APC Scholarship

APC Pointers as Forever Friends

Support the Breed:

APC Membership Application

APC Purina Partnership Program

Regional Pointer Clubs